Shortlisted in 14 Award Categories

Shortlisted in 14 Award Categories

Betsson Group is shortlisted in 14 categories at the upcoming EGR Operator Awards 2022

Proud to be shortlisted for 14 awards at the EGR Operator Awards 2022. Year-on-year, the EGR Operator Awards celebrate and reward B2C operators for setting the standard in several categories. They recognise those companies that are driving innovative solutions and delivering market leading products and services, making the winners those that really are out of this world.

Betsson Group is shortlisted for:

Affiliate programme
Casino operator
Customer services operator
Diversity and inclusion model
Employer of the year
Football betting operator
Horse race betting operator
In-play sports operator
Mobile casino product
Operator of the year
Poker operator
Safer gambling operator of the year
Slots operator
Sports betting operator

These awards have a thorough judging procedure. Every year, EGR updates the panel of impartial, external judges, who are chosen for their wide variety of in-depth knowledge of the igaming industry.

Prior to the submissions being delivered to the final judges, the initial panel of judges selects the shortlist, meaning that the shortlisted operators have already attained a high degree of success in comparison to the others that don’t make it.

The final judges are divided into groups and given categories according to their in-depth market knowledge, preventing any potential conflicts of interest. They are not aware of the entries or outcomes of any categories they are not involved in judging. These judges read the submissions and evaluate them based on the strict criteria set by EGR. Each judge assigns a score to each distinct criterion for each category, along with a brief synopsis of their observations. Following completion of these steps, judges submit their marks, after which EGR’s online judging platform automatically determines the winners. In case of a tie, the judges assigned to that category will hold a conference call to determine the winner.

The winners of the EGR Operator 2022 Awards will be announced at the awards ceremony in London on 27th October 2022.

The awards are organised by EGR (eGaming Review). EGR Global are one of the leading B2B publishers and membership networking groups for the online gaming and gambling industry, providing a comprehensive source for current business news and market intelligence.


Author: Douglas Jones